Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 April 2020

Bookshops adapt to change: tell us your story

We know the situation for retailers is changing daily amid Covid-19 restrictions. We also know that many booksellers, in finding new ways to connect with customers, are experiencing wonderful community... Read more
 

Andrew's Bookshop closes permanently x

Andrew’s Bookshop in Ivanhoe, Melbourne, has closed permanently. The store, which has operated for 36 years, was due to close this month, but shut earlier due to Covid-19. In a... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

S&S acquires debut women’s fiction ‘Grace Under Pressure’ x

Simon & Schuster (S&S) has acquired ANZ rights to debut women’s fiction novel Grace Under Pressure by Sydney-based food and travel writer Tori Haschka. Rights were acquired from Catherine Drayton... Read more
 

 

New Bluey debuts in top spot x

A new Bluey title—Bluey: Big Backyard—has debuted at number one, ending the four-week streak of Bluey: Easter Fun!, which was bumped down to second spot. There were two other new... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

HarperCollins UK puts staff on furlough

HarperCollins UK is placing a number of its staff on furlough, reports the Bookseller. The number of staff to be put on furlough is unconfirmed, but it includes those from... Read more
 

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share