Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
15 April 2020

 

Hill wins 2020 Stella Prize for ‘See What You Made Me Do’

Jess Hill has won the 2020 Stella Prize, worth $50,000, for her investigation of domestic violence See What You Made Me Do (Black Inc.). Judging panel chair Louise Swinn said See... Read more
 

ABA launches new website as authors, booksellers and publishers adapt to business under lockdown

Australia’s booksellers, publishers, authors and industry bodies are seeking new and different ways to connect with readers during the Covid-19 restrictions. ABA launches new Love Your Bookshop site The Australian... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Heath wins IBBY Ena Noël award

Jack Heath has won the 2020 Ena Noël Award, a biennial prize administered by the Australian branch of the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY) to encourage emerging... Read more
 

 

Shortlist announced for 2020 Jhalak Prize for BAME writers

The shortlist for the UK’s Jhalak Prize for black, Asian and minority ethnic (BAME) writers has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: The Black Flamingo (Dean Atta, Hodder Children’s) Remembered... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

PRH Spain introduces online direct sales platform

In Spain, Penguin Random House (PRH) has launched Mugustaleer, a direct sales ecommerce platform for print books, after several weeks of country-wide lockdown measures that have included bookshop closures. Ten... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share