Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
22 April 2020

 

‘When the Ground is Hard’ wins LA Times Book Prize for YA

When the Ground is Hard by Sydney-based writer Malla Nunn (A&U) has won the 2019 Los Angeles Times Book Prize for young adult literature. Nunn was shortlisted for the award... Read more
 

 

Writing WA moves Love to Read Local campaign forward amid Covid-19

Writing WA’s Love to Read Local initiative, originally intended as a week-long celebration of WA books and storytelling scheduled for May, has been adapted and brought forward in response to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

HarperCollins acquires ANZ rights to Jabour book on ‘the most miserable generation yet’ x

HarperCollins Australia has acquired ANZ rights to a new nonfiction book on millennials by journalist and novelist Bridie Jabour. The as-yet-untitled book on ‘the most miserable generation yet’ was acquired... Read more
 

 

Women’s Prize for Fiction shortlist announced

The 2020 shortlist for the £30,000 (A$58,600) Women’s Prize for Fiction has been announced. The shortlisted novels are: Girl, Woman, Other (Bernardine Evaristo, Hamish Hamilton) The Mirror & The Light... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share