Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
23 April 2020

 

Nielsen offers one-off sales reports for ASA members seeking JobKeeper as book market experiences ‘sharp decline’

Nielsen Book will provide free one-off sales reports for Australian Society of Authors (ASA) members seeking evidence of reduced revenue in order to apply for JobKeeper payments. The arrangement is... Read more
 

 

Hardie Grant reaches settlement with adviser who distributed leaked Turnbull memoir

Hardie Grant has reached a settlement with Scott Morrison senior adviser Nico Louw, who allegedly distributed leaked electronic copies of Malcolm Turnbull’s memoir A Bigger Picture, and the publisher will... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

NZ booksellers to begin trading again as restrictions eased, but supply ‘tricky’

New Zealand’s booksellers are preparing to recommence trade from early next week, with the country’s Covid-19 restrictions due to be eased from late Monday, 27 April. New Zealand has been... Read more
 

Mystery donor pledges £250k to UK bookseller hardship fund

In the UK, a crowdfunding campaign has raised around £380,000 (A$742,700) for booksellers affected by the Covid-19 crisis, after a mystery donor pledged £250,000 (A$488,600), reports the Bookseller. Penguin Random... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share