Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
28 April 2020

 

ABIA 2020 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2020 Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) have been announced. The titles in each category are: General fiction book of the year Bruny (Heather Rose, A&U) Cilka’s Journey (Heather... Read more
 

 

Newman to join Dymocks as new MD x

Dymocks has announced the appointment of Mark Newman as its new managing director, effective from Monday 4 May. Newman replaces outgoing managing director Steve Cox, who announced in February that... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Online initiatives by Llewellyn, Spicer receive Copyright Agency emergency funding x

Two new initiatives to promote books and writers online have received funding from Copyright Agency’s Covid-19 emergency funding. Former artistic director of the Sydney Writers’ Festival Caro Llewellyn will host... Read more
 

 

'Don’t presume to know how people will respond to your situation': Small publisher Stormbird Press on coping with adversity x

The small environment-themed publishing house Stormbird Press lost everything during Australia’s bushfires in January. Publisher Margi Prideaux tells Books+Publishing how her year became ‘slower and less ambitious, but maybe better... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

UK to introduce micro-loan scheme for small businesses

In the UK, the government will introduce a new micro-loan scheme for small businesses, in response to the impact of the coronavirus lockdown, reports the Bookseller. From 4 May, businesses... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share