Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
29 April 2020

 

Publish or postpone? Which titles are being delayed due to Covid-19

With Covid-19 disrupting book launches, author events, festivals and the retail sector as a whole, Australian publishers are weighing up which titles should be postponed, which go ahead regardless, and... Read more
 

More than online sales: What being a virtual bookstore looks like in shut-down

While the first four recipients of Copyright Agency emergency funding for innovative online projects went to a podcast, two online author interview platforms and a speakers agency, booksellers have been... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Creative Victoria announces latest VicArts recipients

Several literary projects and writers have been included among the recipients in the latest round of Creative Victoria’s VicArts grants. The program will provide over $1.17 million in funding for... Read more
 

 

HGE sells ‘Real Pigeons’ to UK, announces YouTube series x

Hardie Grant Egmont (HGE) has sold its ‘Real Pigeons’ series by Andrew McDonald (illus by Ben Wood) to an as-yet-unnamed UK publisher, which will ‘crash the series into early 2021’,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share