Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
30 April 2020

 

Australia Reads launches ‘School Kids’ initiative

Australia Reads has launched Australia Reads: School Kids, a list of recommended books for which publishers will create teaching notes and offer increased bookseller discounts. With input from The Little... Read more
 

 

Picador acquires ‘The Dressmaker’ sequel x

Picador has acquired ANZ rights to The Dressmaker’s Secret by Rosalie Ham via Jenny Darling & Associates. The Dressmaker’s Secret is a direct sequel following the events of Ham’s debut novel... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Maramenides joins Five Mile as CEO x

Alexandra Maramenides will join Five Mile Publishing as CEO, following the departure of Tash Besliev from the role of commercial director earlier this year. Marmenides recently relocated to Australia after... Read more
 

 

Shortlist announced for £40k Wolfson History Prize

In the UK, the shortlist for the £40,000 (A$76,200) Wolfson History Prize shortlist has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: The Boundless Sea: A Human History of the Oceans (David Abulafia,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share