Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
6 May 2020

 

Windy Hollow Books named Bologna publisher of the year

Melbourne-based publisher Windy Hollow Books has been named the winner of the Bologna Prize for the Best Children’s Publisher of the Year in the Oceania category. ‘Windy Hollow Books has... Read more
 

 

More new pub dates confirmed for books delayed due to Covid-19

Since Books+Publishing reported last week on the books being postponed due to Covid-19, publishers have confirmed further impacts on their schedules. Simon & Schuster’s (S&S) Anabel Pandiella told Books+Publishing the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Booktopia partners with Kobo for ebook, audiobook sales

Booktopia has changed its ebook offering following a deal with Rakuten Kobo to exclusively offer Kobo ebooks. Through the Booktopia by Rakuten Kobo app, readers will have access to Kobo’s... Read more
 

 

Arena acquires film rights to Cobby Eckermann’s ‘Ruby Moonlight’ x

Production company Arenamedia has acquired screen adaptation rights to Ali Cobby Eckermann’s verse novel Ruby Moonlight (Magabala Books), via Natasha Solomun at The Rights Hive. Arenamedia partnered with No Coincidence... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Whitehead wins second Pulitzer Prize for ‘The Nickel Boys’

In the US, Colson Whitehead has won the 2020 Pulitzer Prize for fiction for his novel The Nickel Boys (Fleet). He is the fourth person to win the fiction prize... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share