Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
7 May 2020

 

Cham, Jenkins named joint winners of Anne Elder poetry award

Australian Poetry has announced joint winners of the 2019 Anne Elder Award: Cham Zhi Yi for blur by the (Subbed In) and Gareth Sion Jenkins for Recipes for the Disaster... Read more
 

 

Coleman to write play for Malthouse Theatre

Author Claire G Coleman will work on a script for Melbourne’s Malthouse Theatre, having been named one of two participants in the Theatre’s 2020 Malcolm Robertson Writers Program. Coleman told... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Faber sales down ‘about a third’ as sales of ‘Normal People’ top 100k in Aus

In the UK, Faber chief executive Stephen Page has told the Bookseller the publisher’s sales are down by ‘about a third year on year for print’ during the country’s lockdown... Read more
 

 

Robinson awarded 2020 Ondaatje Prize for ‘A Portable Paradise’

In the UK, Roger Robinson has won the £10,000 (A$19,250) Royal Society of Literature’s Ondaatje Prize for his poetry collection A Portable Paradise (Peepal Tree Press). ‘The spirit of place in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share