Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
8 May 2020

 

S&S first quarter print sales ‘slightly ahead’ of last year x

Simon & Schuster Australia’s (S&S) first quarter print sales are ‘slightly ahead’ of the same time last year, driven by a 25.7% boost to fiction sales, as US parent company... Read more
 

Arts Funders Network to distribute $1.5m in emergency grants

A group of arts and culture philanthropists has launched a $1.5 million funding program to support artists and arts workers. Philanthropy Australia’s Arts Funders Network, in partnership with Creative Partnerships... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Arrow wins 2020 Ernest Scott Prize for ‘The Seventies’

Michelle Arrow has won the 2020 Ernest Scott Prize for history for her book The Seventies: The personal, the political and the making of modern Australia (NewSouth). The Seventies, which... Read more
 

 

ANZ authors among IPPY award winners

Books by Australian and New Zealand authors are among the winners of the 2020 Independent Publisher Book Awards (IPPY), which recognise excellence in independent publishing. The winners in the Australia/New... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Survey shows UK small publishers at risk of closing

A significant proportion of UK and Ireland’s small presses are at risk of closing due to the effects of the Covid-19 lockdown, according to the results of a Bookseller survey.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share