Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
15 May 2020

 

Australia Council announces latest funding recipients

Publishers Giramondo, Puncher & Wattmann and Thames & Hudson Australia, and literary journal Kill Your Darlings are among the recipients of the Australia Council’s most recent funding rounds, announced on... Read more
 

 

Think+Do Tank Foundation, Scribble partner to offer Mirror Mentorship x

Think+DO Tank Foundation, the Sydney community art charity that owns multilingual bookshop Lost in Books, will partner with Scribe’s Scribble imprint to run a mentorship with funding from the Australia... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Washington wins 2020 Dylan Thomas Prize

In the UK, US author Bryan Washington has won the 2020 International Dylan Thomas Prize for his debut short story collection, Lot (Atlantic). Swansea University professor and judging panel chair... Read more
 

UK reading more books in lockdown: Nielsen

In the UK, Nielsen Book research has found 41% of UK adults are reading more since lockdown started, but only 25% are buying more books, and 18% are buying fewer... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share