Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
19 May 2020

Some publishing staff return to office as Covid-19 restrictions ease x

Staff at some Sydney-based publishers have returned to the office this week after working from home for several weeks under Covid-19 restrictions. However, the return to publishers’ physical offices will... Read more
 

 

Writing WA receives Copyright Agency emergency funding for virtual book clubs

Writing WA has launched a virtual event fund with support from the Copyright Agency’s emergency action fund. The virtual event fund will enable WA writers to be paid Australian Society... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

UQP acquires Araluen poetry collection ‘Dropbear’ x

The University of Queensland Press (UQP) has acquired Evelyn Araluen’s debut poetry collection Dropbear. Dropbear is the second work the publisher has acquired from the Wheeler Centre’s inaugural Next Chapter... Read more
 

Waterstones to put its books under 72-hour quarantine

In the UK, bookselling chain Waterstones will put its books under a 72-hour quarantine after they have been handled by browsing shoppers, reports the Guardian. As part of Waterstones’ plan... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share