Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
21 May 2020

 

Paterson wins 2020 Text Prize for ‘Rainfish’

Far North Queensland-based writer and doctor Andrew Paterson has won the 2020 Text Prize for his middle-grade novel Rainfish. Rainfish tells the story of Aaron, who lives with his single... Read more
 

 

Bloomsbury profits up 9% in 2019

Bloomsbury’s full-year financial report to the end of February 2020 shows the publisher’s revenues for the year increased from £162.7m to £162.8m, with profits up by 9% to £15.7m (from... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Black Inc. sells second Oslo Davis colouring book as US sales of first top 86k copies x

Black Inc. has sold world rights (ex ANZ) to Australian cartoonist Oslo Davis’s new colouring book This Annoying Home Life: A Mindless Coloring Book for the Whole Family to Chronicle... Read more
 

UK indies hail £160m emergency funding package

In the UK, independent publishers have spoken of their ‘huge relief’ after receiving funding from Arts Council England’s £160m (A$297m) emergency coronavirus package, reports the Bookseller. Recipients of the funding, which... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share