Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
28 May 2020

Change to Books+Publishing schedule

From this week Books+Publishing will cease publication of the Wednesday morning edition of the Daily newsletter, and will instead include the day’s news in the Weekly Book Newsletter (WBN), alongside... Read more
 

Frankfurt to go ahead, but Australian publishers must wait and see x

Organisers of the Frankfurt Book Fair announced on Wednesday, 27 May that the 2020 fair will go ahead as scheduled from 14–18 October, but at decentralised locations throughout Frankfurt and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Australian War Memorial establishes $10k Les Carlyon Literary Prize

The Australian War Memorial has established a new literary prize in honour of the late historian, author and journalist Les Carlyon. The $10,000 Les Carlyon Literary Prize will be awarded... Read more
 

 

MidnightSun acquires Gold’s debut novel ‘The Breaking’ x

MidnightSun Publishing has acquired debut novel The Breaking by Irma Gold. ‘Vivid and sharply observed, The Breaking is an intensely moving story about the magnetic bond between two young women,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Pitts wins 2020 Jhalak Prize for ‘Afropean: Notes from Black Europe’

In the UK, writer and broadcast journalist Johny Pitts has won the Jhalak Prize for black, Asian and minority ethnic (BAME) writers, for Afropean: Notes From Black Europe (Penguin Press),... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share