Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
2 June 2020

 

Macleod wins 2020 Commonwealth Short Story Prize, Pacific region

Australian writer Andrea E Macleod has won the 2020 Commonwealth Short Story Prize in the Pacific category for her story ‘The Art of Waving’. Judge Nic Low, representing the Pacific... Read more
 

 

Yves Rees wins 2020 Calibre Essay Prize

Writer and historian Yves Rees has won the $5000 2020 Calibre Essay Prize for their essay ‘Reading the Mess Backwards’, in which they re-examine their youth in light of coming... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Book trade shows support for Black Lives Matter

The UK book trade is supporting the Black Lives Matter movement in the wake of protests following the killing of unarmed black man George Floyd by police in the US,... Read more
 

US publishers sue Internet Archive for copyright infringement

In the US, publishers including Hachette Book Group, HarperCollins, John Wiley & Sons and Penguin Random House have filed a copyright infringement lawsuit against the Internet Archive, reports Publishers Weekly.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share