Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
10 June 2020

 

United Publishers of Armidale receives OzCo Resilience Fund grant

The Australia Council has awarded a Resilience Fund grant to United Publishers of Armidale (UPA), a collaboration between children’s book publishers Christmas Press and Little Pink Dog Books. UPA was... Read more
 

 

Perlman’s ‘Maybe the Horse Will Talk’ to be adapted for US TV

Paramount Television Studios in the US has optioned Australian author Elliot Perlman’s novel Maybe the Horse Will Talk (Vintage) for adaptation into a TV series, with Perlman to adapt and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Carmel Bird Digital Literary Award 2020 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2020 Carmel Bird Digital Literary Award has been announced. Chosen from 80 submissions, including short story collections and novellas up to 30,000 words, the nine shortlisted... Read more
 

US publishers pledge to increase diversity

In the US, three of the Big Five publishers have pledged to diversify their workforce and publish more Black authors, following a collective action to protest the industry’s role in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share