Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
16 June 2020

 

Overett wins Penguin Literary Prize 2020

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has announced that the winner of the 2020 Penguin Literary Prize is The Rabbits by Sophie Overett. Victoria-based Overett wins $20,000 (which acts as an... Read more
 

Latest ArtsACT grant recipients announced

ArtsACT has announced the successful recipients of its Homefront funding round, which was developed to support individual artists in response to the impact of Covid-19 on the arts sector. Funding... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Abulafia wins Wolfson History Prize for ‘The Boundless Sea’

In the UK, David Abulafia’s The Boundless Sea (Allen Lane)—a history of humankind told through its relationship with the world’s oceans—has won the £40,000 (A$72,670) Wolfson History Prize. Judging panel chair... Read more
 

 

Hickey wins Walter Scott Prize for ‘The Narrow Land’

Irish author Christine Dwyer Hickey has won the £25,000 (A$45,450) Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction for her novel The Narrow Land (Atlantic). Hickey, whose novel explores the marriage of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share