Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
25 June 2020

Copyright Agency announces recipients of $350k in Cultural Fund grants

Twenty-five arts organisations have received a total of $352,773 in the latest round of funding from the Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund. The grants cover the first two rounds of funding... Read more
 

ABA 2020 Bookseller of the Year shortlists announced

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) has announced the shortlists for 2020 ABA Bookseller of the Year. The shortlisted booksellers in each category are: Bookseller of the Year Michael Earp, The... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Australian publishing workers share salaries to promote wage transparency

A spreadsheet inviting Australian publishing workers to share their salaries is circulating on social media. At the time of writing, 42 staff have entered information including their job title, wage,... Read more
 

 

Shaw runner-up in 2020 Desperate Literature Prize for Short Fiction

New Zealand writer Jenah Shaw has been named a runner-up for the Madrid-based Desperate Literature Prize for Short Fiction for her story ‘Goodness and the Tiger’, while fellow Wellington writer... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

UK book sales up 30% as bookshops reopen

In the UK, almost 4 million books were sold in the first six days after bookshops reopened last week, an almost 30% jump on the same week last year, reports... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share