Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 June 2020

Federal government announces $250 million creative support package

The federal government has announced a $250 million package to support the cultural and creative industries following the Covid-19 pandemic. The support comprises four components: $75 million in grants of... Read more
 

 

Van Neerven awarded Civitella Ranieri Center Fellowship in Italy

Ellen van Neerven has been awarded a Civitella Ranieri Center Fellowship in Italy. Van Neerven, the only Australian selected for the coming three years of the Fellowship, was awarded the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Hachette acquires two new Lester books

Hachette has acquired ANZ rights to two books by Natasha Lester to be published in 2022 and 2023. Hachette Australia acquired local rights as part of a global deal made... Read more
 

Text acquires four additional Text Prize-shortlisted books x

Text Publishing has acquired world rights to four manuscripts that were shortlisted for the 2020 Text Prize, in addition to the winner, middle-grade novel Rainfish (Andrew Paterson). From the shortlist... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Wakefield acquires Haghdoosti’s debut YA novel ‘Sunburnt Veils’ x

Wakefield Press has acquired ANZ and UK rights to Sara Haghdoosti’s debut YA novel Sunburnt Veils. Sunburnt Veils is a character-based exploration of Islamophobia through a heroine who’s the kind... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share