Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
9 July 2020

 

ABA: 2020 Booksellers’ Choice awards announced; Huber, McDonald named booksellers of the year

The winners of the Australian Booksellers Association’s (ABA) 2020 Booksellers’ Choice Book of the Year Awards have been announced. This year for the first time the awards are presented in... Read more
 

Byron Writers Fest, Create NSW offer new $40k writers residency

Byron Writers Festival and Create NSW have partnered to offer a new writing group residency worth almost $40,000. The Write North Writers’ Group Residency for mid-career to established writers will... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

ANZ writers to feature in online literary event series ‘Comfort Food’

Dinner Party Press, a new not-for-profit literary events organisation, has launched a four-part web series featuring writers from Australia and Europe. The event series, titled Comfort Food, will celebrate food,... Read more
 

German book sales down 8.3% in year to June

In Germany, book sales are down 8.3% for the year to June, according to the German Publishers and Booksellers Association. The overall drop in sales represents a recovery from a... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share