Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 July 2020

Yager awarded 2020 Reading Australia Fellowship

The Copyright Agency has announced Karen Yager, deputy head at Knox Grammar School in New South Wales, is the 2020 recipient of the Reading Australia Fellowship for Teachers of English... Read more
 

 

McKinty, McTiernan win 2020 Thriller Awards

Adrian McKinty and Dervla McTiernan have won in their respective categories at the International Thriller Writers’ Thriller Awards 2020. McKinty’s The Chain (Hachette) was named best hardcover novel, while McTiernan’s... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Booksellers establish new literary journal

In Victoria, Mornington Peninsula booksellers Celeste Deliyiannis and Emily Westmoreland have created a new annual literary journal in response to Covid-19. PENinsula will incorporate photography, short fiction, nature writing and... Read more
 

 

Affirm acquires Grills’ ‘big beautiful female theory’ x

Affirm Press has acquired ANZ rights to big beautiful female theory, an illustrated collection of ‘memoir–essays’ by comics artist, critic and poet Eloise Grills, in a deal brokered by Martin... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

BA welcomes Gardners expansion

In the UK, the Booksellers Association (BA) has welcomed the news that wholesaler Gardners has bought assets of Bertrams, the book wholesaler that went into administration earlier this year. Last... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share