Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
31 July 2020

New project to digitise, lend and sell out-of-print Australian titles

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) is working with the University of Melbourne and Australian public libraries on a pilot project ‘to breathe new life into important out-of-print Australian books... Read more
 

SLV launches '6 weeks, 6 issues' web series

State Library Victoria (SLV) has launched a new live web series, ‘6 weeks, 6 issues’, featuring Victorian policy experts. CEO Kate Torney will host leaders from the health, education, labour... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Two Victorian library services sign with Civica for Spydus LMS x

Two of Victoria’s largest metropolitan libraries, Eastern Regional Libraries Corporation (ERLC) and Yarra Plenty Regional Libraries (YPRL)—which between them loaned 9 million items last year—have signed five-year contracts with Civica... Read more
 

 

‘Look Up!’ wins Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2020

In the UK, picture book Look Up! (Nathan Byron, illus by Dapo Adeola, Puffin) has won the overall £5000 (A$9010) Waterstones Children’s Book Prize. Look Up! was named the winner... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share