Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
17 August 2020

Federal government to propose copyright reforms later this year

The federal government will propose reforms to Australia’s copyright laws in exposure draft legislation it expects to release later this year. The proposed reforms will follow the government’s initial response... Read more
 

 

National Simultaneous Storytime 2021 to take place on International Space Station

Philip Bunting’s forthcoming picture book Give Me Some Space! (Scholastic, November) has been chosen for the Australian Library and Information Association’s (ALIA) National Simultaneous Storytime (NSS) 2021, which will take... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

ANZ children’s illustrations to feature in ‘The Ickabog’

Six Australians and four New Zealanders are among the 34 children whose artworks will illustrate the UK version of J K Rowling’s The Ickabog (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers).... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers: ‘Midnight Sun’ debuts at number one x

Stephenie Meyer’s highly anticipated novel Midnight Sun—which tells the story of Meyer’s ‘Twilight’ saga from the perspective of vampire protagonist Edward—has debuted at number one on the Australian bestseller chart, selling... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. This week’s features include: ‘School... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share