Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
27 August 2020

 

ASA: government ‘failed to adequately respond’ to calls for PLR/ELR digital expansion

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) is calling on its membership to contact their local members as part of a campaign to have ebooks included in the PLR/ELR scheme, after... Read more
 

Mary Ryan’s Noosa to close

Mary Ryan’s Noosa will close in October 2020. Owners Ross and Susan Burgess purchased the business in June 2010, and are closing the store due to illness. A spokesperson for... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Rijneveld wins International Booker Prize

Dutch author Marieke Lucas Rijneveld has won the £50,000 (A$91,3100) International Booker Prize for their debut novel The Discomfort of Evening (trans by Michele Hutchinson, Faber), reports the Bookseller. Rijneveld’s... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share