Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
3 September 2020
 

Everything in its Right Place

‘Powerful and urgent. Crackling with energy and wit, a dark joyride of a read, its danger and beauty announcing a roaring new talent.’—Roger Averill ‘Equal parts harrowing coming-of-age story and... Read more
 

 

EWF announces At Home Residencies

The Emerging Writers’ Festival (EWF) has launched a new remote residency program, the EWF At Home Residencies. Four successful applicants will each receive $1600 to commit to spending two weeks... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

UQP acquires McQuire’s ‘Black Witness: The power of Indigenous media’ x

UQP has acquired world rights to Black Witness: The power of Indigenous media, an updated collection of Darumbal and South Sea Islander journalist Amy McQuire’s work. McQuire has been reporting... Read more
 

 

YA trilogy ‘Valentine’ optioned for screen x

Jodi McAlister’s supernatural YA trilogy ‘Valentine’ (Penguin) has been optioned for screen by Like A Photon Creative via Alex Adsett of Alex Adsett Publishing Services. McAlister’s trilogy features a team... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:    

 

Hachette UK buys Laurence King Publishing

Hachette UK has acquired arts and gift specialist Laurence King Publishing (LKP), reports the Bookseller. Under the deal, which was made for an undisclosed sum, managing director Laurence King will... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share