Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
15 September 2020

 

Hardie Grant Children’s Publishing establishes new illustration prize

Hardie Grant Children’s Publishing (HGCP) has established a new illustration prize. The Little Hare Prize for Illustration has been established to ‘inspire new work from unpublished and emerging artists’ and... Read more
 

 

Arathimos wins 2020 Carmel Bird Digital Literary Award

Michalia Arathimos has won the the 2020 Carmel Bird Digital Literary Award for her short story collection Apologia (originally titled ‘The Free Box’). Judge Justin Wolfers described the collection as... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

A&U acquires 2020 Calibre Prize winner Rees’ memoir x

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has acquired ANZ rights to 2020 Calibre Prize winner Yves Rees’ memoir via Jacinta di Mase, following a five-way auction. All About Yves: Notes from a... Read more
 

 

S&S acquires biography ‘The Nazis Knew My Name’ x

Simon & Schuster Australia (S&S) has acquired world rights to The Nazis Knew My Name, Maya Lee’s biography of her mother, Australian–Slovakian Auschwitz survivor Magda Hellinger. Lee’s book is based on... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Daunt outlines plan for Barnes & Noble

In the US, Barnes & Noble (B&N) CEO James Daunt has outlined his strategy for the bookselling chain in a virtual Q&A with Book Industry Study Group executive director Brian... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share