Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:  
2 October 2020

Reminder: Love Your Bookshop Day this Saturday

The Australian Booksellers Association’s (ABA) annual Love Your Bookshop Day will take place this Saturday, 3 October. As well as an opportunity for Australian booksellers to thank their customers for... Read more
 

 

Barbara Jefferis Award 2020 shortlist announced

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has announced the shortlist for the $50,000 Barbara Jefferis Award. The shortlisted novels are: The White Girl (Tony Birch, UQP) Too Much Lip (Melissa... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Fenster wins 2020 Michael Gifkins Prize

Gigi Fenster has won the 2020 Michael Gifkins Prize for an Unpublished Novel for ‘A Good Winter’. Chosen from a shortlist of three, the winning manuscript was announced during an... Read more
 

 

Affirm Press acquires Chatfield's 'So Let's Unpack That' x

Affirm Press has acquired ANZ rights to ‘feminist handbook’ So Let’s Unpack That by reality television star Abbie Chatfield, via her management, Stage Addiction. With the acronym ‘SLUT’, Chatfield’s book... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Serpell wins 2020 Arthur C Clarke Award for ‘The Old Drift’

Zambian author Namwali Serpell has won the 2020 Arthur C Clarke award for science-fiction for her debut novel The Old Drift (Vintage), reports the Guardian. The Old Drift, described as ‘a... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share