Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
13 October 2020

 

ABA, APA launch #ShopEarly #ShopLocal Christmas campaign

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) and the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) have partnered on a new campaign encouraging Australians to do their Christmas shopping early ‘to avoid disappointment when shopping... Read more
 

 

Morton to edit ‘Growing Up in Country Australia’

Black Inc. has announced the latest addition to its ‘Growing Up’ nonfiction anthology series, Growing Up in Country Australia, to be edited by journalist Rick Morton. Morton is the Saturday Paper‘s... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Lucas-Pennington wins 2020 Nakata Brophy prize

Grace Lucas-Pennington has won the 2020 Nakata Brophy Short Fiction and Poetry Prize for her poem ‘Superposition’. Lucas-Pennington receives $5000 and a three-month writing residence at Trinity College at the... Read more
 

 

Deborah Cass Prize 2020 shortlist announced

The shortlist for Writers Victoria’s Deborah Cass Prize for emerging writers from migrant backgrounds has been announced. The shortlisted works and their authors are: ‘Oluwale, My God Has Come Home’... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share