Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:  
15 October 2020
 

The Rock: Looking into Australia's ‘Heart of Darkness’ from the edge of its wild frontier

Aaron Smith’s new memoir holds up a unique mirror to Australia. What he sees is at once amazing, disturbing and revealing. The Rock explores the failings of our nation’s character, its unresolved... Read more
 

 

Ned Kelly Awards 2020 winners announced

The Australian Crime Writers Association (ACWA) has announced the winners of this year’s Ned Kelly Awards for Australian crime writing. The winning works and authors in each category are: Best... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Walkley Book Award 2020 longlist announced

The Walkley Book Award longlist for 2020 has been announced. The longlisted titles are:  After the Count (Stephanie Convery, Viking) City On Fire (Antony Dapiran, Scribe) Hazelwood (Tom Doig, Viking)... Read more
 

Study finds CBCA early childhood category shortlisted books overwhelmingly white

A study of books shortlisted for the CBCA Book of the Year Award in the early childhood category since 2001 has found that only 12% of human main characters in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

PRH acquires Edgar’s ‘The Coffin Confessor’ x

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has acquired world rights to The Coffin Confessor by ‘funeral crasher’ Bill Edgar. Edgar’s memoir was acquired by PRH commissioning editor Brandon VanOver, who said... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share