Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:  
16 October 2020

 

Missingham to deliver keynote as SPN annual conference goes online

The Small Press Network (SPN) has announced that Sam Missingham, founder of the UK-based marketing agency The Empowered Author, will be the keynote speaker at its 2020 Independent Publishing Conference,... Read more
 

Varuna announces recipients of 2021 Residency Fellowships

Varuna, the Writers House, has announced the recipients of the 2021 Varuna Residency Fellowships. The writers and their projects are: The Mick Dark flagship fellowship  Rachael Mead, for her literary... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Arnott wins inaugural $30,000 Hedberg residency

Robbie Arnott has won the inaugural University of Tasmania Hedberg Writer-in-Residence Program. Arnott said the program, which carries a stipend of $30,000, would give him the time and space needed... Read more
 

 

Deacon in the running for US award

Australian writer Desley Deacon is in the running for the US Theatre Library Association’s 2020 George Freedley Memorial Award. Deacon’s book Judith Anderson: Australian Star First Lady of the American... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Davies, Al-Kadhi win 2020 Polari Prizes

In the UK, writers Kate Davies and Amrou Al-Kadhi have won the 2020 Polari Prizes for work that explores the LGBT experience, reports the Bookseller. Davies won the £2000 (A$3640) Polari... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share