Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:  
20 October 2020

 

Watkins appointed Ultimo Press publishing director x

Hachette Australia head of literary and head of illustrated Robert Watkins has been appointed publishing director of new Hardie Grant–backed independent publisher Ultimo Press. Watkins joined Hachette as commissioning editor... Read more
 

 

Nielsen report: over a third of listeners new to audiobooks x

A new report from Nielsen Book Australia has found that 37% of Australian audiobook consumers began listening to audiobooks for the first time in the past year. The report also... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Scribner acquires Lucy’s ‘Turns Out, I’m Fine’ x

Scribner Australia has acquired ANZ rights to comedian Judith Lucy’s new book Turns Out, I’m Fine, from Kevin Whyte at Token Artists. ‘For a while, Judith didn’t know what this... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share