Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
27 October 2020

 

Layton launches Larrikin House x

James Layton, CEO of children’s book reseller Learning Discovery, has launched a new children’s book publisher, Larrikin House. Larrikin House plans to publish 20 books per year, with an initial... Read more
 

 

NewSouth acquires Janke’s ‘True Tracks’ x

NewSouth has acquired world English-language rights to True Tracks: Working with Indigenous knowledge and culture by Terri Janke of law firm Terri Janke and Company. ‘For Indigenous people, arts, language... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Affirm acquires Stubbins memoir x

Affirm Press has acquired world rights to Melbourne writer Sinéad Stubbins’s debut memoir In My Defence, I Have No Defence, via Danielle Binks and Jacinta of Jacinta di Mase Management... Read more
 

 

‘Hello Friend We Missed You’ wins 2020 Not the Booker

Welsh writer Richard Owain Roberts has won the Guardian’s 2020 Not the Booker Prize for his debut novel Hello Friend We Missed You (Parthian Books). Roberts’ novel won the public vote... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share