Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
30 October 2020

 

Six Australian nominees for 2021 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award

Six Australian authors, illustrators and organisations have been announced as candidates for the 2021 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, the world’s richest prize for children’s literature. The Australian candidates are: Jeannie... Read more
 

 

'Smart Ovens for Lonely People' wins 2020 Readings Prize for New Australian Fiction

The winner of the 2020 Readings Prize for New Australian Fiction is Smart Ovens for Lonely People by Elizabeth Tan (Brio). Readings Carlton manager Joe Rubbo, who judged the award... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

​Wollongong Writers Festival 2020 program announced

The program for the eighth ​Wollongong Writers Festival, which will run online from 23 to 29 November, has been announced. Helen Garner, Tara June Winch​, ​Bruce Pascoe, Dervla McTiernan​ and... Read more
 

 

‘The Unforgiven’ shortlisted for UK sports book award

Ashley Gray’s The Unforgiven (Pitch Publishing) has been shortlisted for the UK-based William Hill Sports Book of the Year award. The Unforgiven tells the story of the 20 West Indies... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

French bookshops to re-enter lockdown

French bookshops and libraries will close for at least 15 days from 30 October, as the country enters a second lockdown to curb the rise in Covid-19 cases, reports the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share