Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
9 November 2020

 

Smith wins 2020 Richell Prize for ‘Petrichor’

Aisling Smith has won the 2020 Richell Prize for Emerging Writers for her fiction manuscript ‘Petrichor’. The judges said ‘Petrichor’ ‘announces an assured and evocative new Australian literary voice’. ‘Smith,... Read more
 

 

Scribner acquires debut thriller ‘Unsheltered’ x

Scribner Australia has acquired ANZ rights to Unsheltered by Clare Moleta in a pre-empt from Jenny Darling at Jenny Darling and Associates. Moleta’s debut thriller tells the story of Li,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

25th Jack Reacher novel debuts at number two x

The 10th book in Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton’s ‘Treehouse’ series is spending its second week at number one on the bestsellers chart after debuting there last week. It’s trailed... Read more
 

UK audiobook sales surge in lockdown

In the UK, audiobook sales are expected to show 15.8% growth in volume by the end of the year according to Nielsen, reports the Bookseller. Nielsen projected UK audiobook sales... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share