Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
13 November 2020

Australian First Nations and People of Colour in Publishing Network launched

Publishing professionals Camha Pham, Grace Lucas-Pennington and Radhiah Chowdhury have created and launched the Australian First Nations and People of Colour (FNPOC) in Publishing Network. ‘It can be lonely and... Read more
 

New Amplify Bookstore to specialise in BIPOC books

A new online-only bookshop, launched by masters of publishing and communications students Marina Sano and Jing Xuan Teo, will specialise in books by Black, Indigenous and People of Colour (BIPOC)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Dymocks Book of the Year 2020 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2020 Dymocks Book of the Year has been announced. The six shortlisted books, as voted by Dymocks booksellers across the country, are: All Our Shimmering Skies... Read more
 

 

Cover of new Heiss novel to feature title in Wiradjuri

Simon & Schuster (S&S) has revealed the cover for Anita Heiss’s forthcoming novel Bila Yarrudhang-galang-dhuray (River of Dreams, May 2021). According to Heiss, it is the first Australian commercial fiction release... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

WHSmith posts £69 million loss

UK book chain WHSmith has recorded a £69 million (A$125m) headline loss in preliminary results announced for the year ended 31 August. The company made a £31 million (A$56m) group... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share