Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 November 2020

 

‘The Sydney Wars’ wins inaugural Les Carlyon Literary Prize

Stephen Gapps has won the inaugural Les Carlyon Literary Prize for his 2018 work The Sydney Wars: Conflict in the early colony 1788–1817 (NewSouth). Chosen from more than 60 entries,... Read more
 

 

Speech Pathology Book of the Year 2020 winners announced

The winners of the 2020 Speech Pathology Australia Book of the Year awards have been announced. Chosen from shortlists announced in July, the winning titles are: Birth to three years... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

ABA, APA plan in person conferences in 2021 x

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) has announced it will hold its 2021 national conference from 20 to 22 June at the Wheeler Centre in Melbourne. The event, which will include... Read more
 

Melbourne City of Literature Office supports #vicbookshopbingo competition

The office of the Melbourne City of Literature is encouraging Victorians to support local booksellers as part of a Bookshop Bingo initiative conceived by writer Imbi Neeme. Participants download a... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Stuart wins Booker Prize for 'Shuggie Bain'

Scottish author Douglas Stuart has won the £50,000 (A$91,100) Booker Prize for his debut novel Shuggie Bain (Picador), reports the Bookseller. Stuart’s novel, based on his own childhood, tells the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share