Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 November 2020
 

Pete Cromer: Australia

Discover Australia’s unique animals through Pete Cromer’s jaw-droppingly bold and beautiful animal portraits. This gallery-in-a-book features 18 of his best-loved Australian bird and mammal collages. For the first time ever,... Read more
 

Bertelsmann to acquire S&S x

Bertelsmann, the parent company of Penguin Random House (PRH), has announced it will acquire Simon & Schuster (S&S) from media company ViacomCBS for US$2.175 billion (A$2.95b). In a statement, Bertelsmann... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Dovey wins 2020 Bragg Prize for Science Writing

Ceridwen Dovey has won the 2020 UNSW Press Bragg Prize for Science Writing for ‘True Grit’, first published in Wired. Dovey receives $7000. Her winning article explores the unexpected problems... Read more
 

PRH NZ announces scholarship for Māori and Pasifika students

Penguin Random House New Zealand (PRH NZ) has announced a new publishing scholarship for Māori and Pasifika students. The Penguin Random House Māori and Pasifika Publishing Scholarship aims to reduce barriers... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Beatles bio wins £50k Baillie Gifford Prize for nonfiction

English writer and critic Craig Brown has won the £50,000 ($90,900) Baillie Gifford Prize for nonfiction for One Two Three Four: The Beatles in time (Fourth Estate). Brown’s biography tells the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share