Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
1 December 2020

 

‘Honeybee’ named Dymocks Book of the Year 2020

Craig Silvey’s novel Honeybee (A&U) has been named Dymocks Book of the Year for 2020. Chosen from a shortlist of six, Silvey’s novel was voted for by Dymocks booksellers across the country,... Read more
 

 

Australia Council announces $2m Re:imagine: Sector Recovery Initiatives fund

The Australia Council has announced $2 million in funding has been allocated to the new Re:imagine: Sector Recovery Initiatives fund. Offered in two streams—‘cultural and creative solutions’ and ‘industry collaborations’—the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Masson appointed SPN chair, Webster steps down x

The Small Press Network (SPN) has appointed Christmas Press publisher Sophie Masson as president, replacing Michael Webster, who has stepped down after six years in the role. Webster, who was... Read more
 

 

Wakefield acquires Webster’s ‘That Thing I Did’ x

Wakefield Press has acquired world rights to YA novel That Thing I Did by Allayne Webster, via Jane Novak. ‘That Thing I Did is a rollicking road trip with a... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Hachette UK lifts entry-level salaries, boosts pay transparency

Hachette UK has announced it is raising its entry-level salaries to a minimum of £24,000, will share salary ranges at higher levels of seniority and will introduce transparency on its... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share