Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
12 January 2021

 

Magabala announces winner of inaugural fellowship

Magabala Books has announced Tristan Michael Savage as the recipient of the inaugural Magabala Fellowship for a mid-career author. Savage, a Brisbane-based, Kalkadoon man who grew up in Townsville, is... Read more
 

 

Russell Prize for Humour Writing adds children’s category

The State Library of New South Wales (SLNSW) has announced a new category in the 2021 Russell Prize for Humour Writing, aimed at a younger audience. The new $5000 Humour... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Hachette announces two-year partnership with Future Women

Hachette Australia has announced a new ‘two-year publishing and entertainment partnership’ with Future Women, a ‘premium content-led community of professional women’ founded in 2018 and designed to help its membership... Read more
 

ABR announces Peter Porter Poetry Prize 2021 shortlist

The shortlist for the 2021 Australian Book Review (ABR) Peter Porter Poetry Prize has been announced. The shortlisted poems are: ‘The Vernal Equinox Story’ by Danielle Blau (USA) ‘A Poetics of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

German book market down 2.3% in value

The German book market was down 2.3% in value and 5.3% in volume in 2020, reports the Bookseller. The market was hit by two Covid lockdowns, the second of which... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share