Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
21 January 2021

Please complete our Christmas survey—deadline extended

Books+Publishing is currently conducting its annual Christmas survey of booksellers and publishers. Please take a few minutes to complete the survey online. We are now accepting submissions until Monday, 1... Read more
 

 

Morrison appointed Echo publisher x

Echo Publishing has appointed publicist Emily Banyard and publishing assistant Rosie Outred in addition to promoting associate publisher Tegan Morrison to the role of publisher. The appointments bring the Bonnier... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Lane, Murray awarded 2021 NZ Grimshaw Sargeson Fellowships

In New Zealand, Chloe Lane and Lee Murray have been awarded the 2021 Grimshaw Sargeson Fellowships. Lane and Murray will share a stipend of NZ$20,000 (A$18,500) and will each undertake... Read more
 

Naver to acquire Wattpad

South Korean internet platform Naver will purchase online social writing and reading platform Wattpad for more than US$600 million (A$775 million) in cash and stock, reports Publishers Weekly (PW). Naver,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share