Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
2 February 2021

 

McKay wins $100k Victorian Prize for Literature

Laura Jean McKay has won Australia’s richest literary prize, the $100,000 Victorian Prize for Literature, for her debut novel The Animals in That Country (Scribe), at this year’s Victorian Premier’s... Read more
 

 

Australia Reads becomes ‘always on’ campaign, seeks 2021 ambassadors

The Australia Reads initiative will become an ‘always on’ campaign in 2021, extending beyond its key Australian Reading Hour event. ‘Australia Reads will now focus on championing reading and book... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Ultimo first title to be Smith book on China x

Ultimo Press has acquired world rights to The Last Correspondent: Dispatches from the Frontline of Xi’s New China by Michael Smith, one of the last Australian journalists to leave China... Read more
 

Authors groups ask DoJ to halt PRH acquisition of S&S

In the US, the Authors Guild, Open Markets Institute and five other writers’ groups have sent a letter to the Department of Justice, asking the government to block Penguin Random... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share