Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 February 2021
 

Chasing the McCubbin

The Pines, an outer Melbourne suburb down on its luck. A country in the grip of recession. Experienced collector Ron senses new possibilities: swift evictions provide hard-rubbish to scour and... Read more
 

 

Au wins inaugural Novel Prize

Melbourne-based writer Jessica Au has won the inaugural Novel Prize for her work Cold Enough for Snow. Au, whose novel was selected from an international field of almost 1500 submissions and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

EWF, Hachette partner for online Inside the Publishing House event

Hachette Australia in partnership with the Emerging Writers’ Festival (EWF) has announced a one-day online experience that aims to demystify the inner workings of the Sydney-based multinational publisher. Aimed at... Read more
 

 

Wilson appointed ACT Writers Centre CEO

The ACT Writers Centre (ACTW) has appointed arts and writing advocate Meg Wilson as CEO. Wilson has been acting as interim director since February 2020, following the departure of former... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Folio Prize 2021 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the £30,000 (A$53,700) Rathbones Folio Prize has been announced. The eight shortlisted titles are: handiwork (Sara Baume, Tramp Press) Indelicacy (Amina Cain, Text) As... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share