Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
15 February 2021

 

Avid Reader fundraising for shop mural x

Brisbane’s Avid Reader has partnered with arts organisation Chrysalis Projects 4101 and Aboriginal artist Vernon Ah Kee to create a proposed mural on the side of the bookshop’s West End... Read more
 

 

Christmas 2020: Strong sales across all categories x

Most booksellers surveyed by Books+Publishing were pleased to report that sales were spread across all sections of their shops, with this reflected in the most mentioned titles spanning a diverse range... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘Bridgerton’ tops fastest movers chart x

The Dry is back at number one on the Australian bestsellers chart this week, relegating last week’s number one, The Fast 800 Easy, to third spot. Meanwhile, two new thrillers have... Read more
 

No change to UK publishing’s BAME numbers in three years

In the UK, the Publishers Association’s (PA) latest annual workforce survey has found representation of Black, Asian and minority ethnic (BAME) groups in the industry has ‘stalled’ at 13% for... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share