Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
23 February 2021

 

Williams wins 2021 MUD Literary Prize

The Dictionary of Lost Words by Pip Williams (Affirm Press) has won the fourth annual MUD Literary Prize. Presented annually for the best debut literary novel by an Australian writer,... Read more
 

 

Text announces Steph Bowe Mentorship for Young Writers

Text Publishing has announced the Steph Bowe Mentorship for Young Writers, a new initiative designed to nurture and encourage a new Australian children’s writer under the age of 25. The... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Pantera acquires Fa’Aoso memoir x

Pantera Press has acquired world rights to the debut memoir by actor and former professional footballer Aaron Fa’Aoso in a six-figure pre-empt from Danielle Binks at Jacinta di Mase Management.... Read more
 

 

Scribner acquires Haigh Evatt history x

Under its Scribner imprint Simon & Schuster Australia has acquired world rights to The Brilliant Boy: Doc Evatt and the great Australian dissent, a new work of history by Gideon... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

S&S acquires historical fiction debut x

Simon & Schuster (S&S) has acquired world rights to The Understudy, a historical fiction debut by Julie Bennett. ‘The Understudy is set in 1973, the year the Opera House opened.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share