Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
4 March 2021

No ‘Daily’ on Monday

Please note there will be no Daily newsletter next Monday, 8 March, due to the Labour Day public holiday (Victoria, South Australia, ACT and Tasmania). Also due to the public... Read more
 

 

Sayer wins Hazel Rowley Fellowship 2021

Writers Victoria has announced that Mandy Sayer has been awarded the $15,000 Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship for her proposed biography of Australian silent filmmakers the McDonagh sisters. Between 1926 and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

ASA writers and illustrators mentorship program winners announced

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has announced the winners of its 2021 Award Mentorship Program for Writers and Illustrators. Children’s and YA  Inda Ahmad Zabri Bianca Breen Kay Crabbe... Read more
 

 

PRH acquires Abdel-Magied nonfiction book x

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has acquired ANZ rights to Talking About a Revolution, a new nonfiction title by Sudanese-Australian writer Yassmin Abdel-Magied, from Clare Forster of Curtis Brown. In... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bestselling Australian adult titles 2020 x

For the second year running, Boy Swallows Universe and The Barefoot Investor have come out on top as the year’s overall bestselling Australian books in their respective categories, with The Barefoot Investor the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share