Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
5 March 2021

No ‘Daily’ on Monday

Please note there will be no Daily newsletter next Monday, 8 March, due to the Labour Day public holiday (Victoria, South Australia, ACT and Tasmania). Also due to the public... Read more
 

 

Stella Prize 2021 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2021 Stella Prize, worth $50,000, has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Fathoms: The World in the Whale (Rebecca Giggs, Scribe) Revenge: Murder in Three Parts... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Centre for Stories’ Wood named Westpac Social Change Fellow

Creative director of Perth’s Centre for Stories Robert Wood has won a Westpac Social Change Fellowship. Valued at $50,000, the national prize is awarded by the Westpac Foundation to 10... Read more
 

 

joanne burns Microlit Award 2021 winners announced

Writers Jane O’Sullivan and Deborah Van Heekeren have each been awarded prizes in the 2021 joanne burns Microlit Award. This year the prize invited writers to submit fiction or prose... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

PRH launches online casting platform for voiceover actors

In the US, Penguin Random House (PRH) Audio has launched Ahab, a global online casting platform for voiceover actors, reports Publishers Weekly. The platform is open to the public and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share