Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
10 March 2021

 

Island launches nonfiction prize

Island magazine has launched a new nonfiction prize. With support from the Copyright Agency Cultural Fund, the inaugural Island Nonfiction Prize will award the winner $3000, a subscription to Island... Read more
 

Overland announces Judith Wright Poetry Prize shortlist

The shortlist for the 2020 Overland Judith Wright Poetry Prize for new and emerging poets has been announced. The eight shortlisted poems are: ‘Bidjigal Double Brick Dreaming’ by Brooke Scobie ‘Border... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Overland announces Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize shortlist

Overland has announced the 2020 shortlist for the Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize. The shortlisted stories, chosen from over 500 entries, are: ‘Crossroads’ by Adam Thompson ‘Six Facts About Monarchs’... Read more
 

 

Black Inc. sells world rights to ‘Return to Uluru’ x

Black Inc. has sold world English-language rights (ex ANZ) to Return to Uluru by Mark McKenna to Stephen Morrow at Dutton, Penguin USA. McKenna’s history–true crime hybrid addresses the actions... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share