Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
12 March 2021

 

SWF 2021 program announced

The program for the 2021 Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF) program has been released. The festival, which runs from Monday, 26 April to Sunday, 2 May, will host 231 live events... Read more
 

 

Wheeler Centre to receive federal Covid funding x

The Wheeler Centre is among four arts organisations who will receive funding under the second batch of the federal government’s $35 million Covid-19 Arts Sustainability Fund, designed to assist significant... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Penguin Literary Prize 2021 shortlist announced

Penguin Random House (PRH) Australia has announced the shortlist for the 2021 Penguin Literary Prize, worth $20,000. The shortlisted writers are: Jane Carrick, for ‘So Far No Father’ Alicia Carter, for ‘Songs... Read more
 

 

PRH acquires debut romantic comedy ‘The Matchmaker’ x

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has acquired ANZ rights to The Matchmaker by debut Pakistani–Australian author Saman Shad via Tara Wynne at Curtis Brown. It is the first local adult... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Brexit hits UK book orders to EU

Orders from the EU for UK books are down by around 43% since the outbreak of Covid-19 and Brexit, a freight forwarding company has told the IPG International Publishing Forum,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share