Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
25 March 2021

 

Stella Prize 2021 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2021 Stella Prize, worth $50,000, has been announced. The six shortlisted books are: Fathoms: The world in the whale (Rebecca Giggs, Scribe) Revenge: Murder in Three Parts (S... Read more
 

 

Ultimo acquires latest Chandran novel

Ultimo Press has acquired ANZ rights to Shankari Chandran’s third novel Chai Time at Cinnamon Gardens, via Tara Wynne at Curtis Brown. Chandran’s novel is set in a nursing home... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Gardiner’s ‘Goddess’ optioned for screen

Kelly Gardiner’s 2014 historical novel Goddess (HarperCollins) has been optioned for the screen by Deux Dames Entertainment and Black Magic, according to the Hollywood Reporter. Deux Dames Entertainment was founded... Read more
 

 

Machado wins 2021 Folio Prize

In the UK, American writer Carmen Maria Machado has won the 2021 Rathbones Folio Prize, worth £30,000 (A$54,100), for In the Dream House (Serpent’s Tail), an examination of her experience... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share