Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 May 2021

 

SWF 2021 ‘emphasised the power and importance of live events’ x

The 2021 Sydney Writers’ Festival, which wrapped up earlier this month having run from 26 April to 2 May, achieved sales and attendance levels ‘that would have been significant even... Read more
 

 

‘The Yield’ optioned for screen x

Tara June Winch’s 2020 Miles Franklin Literary Award-winning novel The Yield (Penguin) has been optioned for screen adaptation. Winch is represented by Melanie Ostell Literary with the option and purchase... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Australia Reads announces 2021 special edition books

Australia Reads has announced four new Australia Reads Special Editions publishing in late 2021 to coincide with Australian Reading Hour on Tuesday, 14 September. The following four books, valued at... Read more
 

 

Von Reinhold wins Republic of Consciousness Prize for ‘Lote’

In the UK, Shola von Reinhold and Jacaranda Press have won this year’s Republic of Consciousness Prize for Small Presses for von Reinhold’s debut novel Lote, reports the Bookseller. Von Reinhold’s novel explores... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share